Act fast! Take advantage of Early Bird passes to Atlassian Summit Europe and AtlasCamp 2017. Register now ›
There is no denying that peer to peer feedback decreases the amount of bugs, shares knowledge across the team, and creates a sense of shared ownership of every feature. This is why we've been working hard to make Bitbucket Server's pull requests (a.k.a lightweight code reviews) a quick and painless part of your day. Today we're introducing iterative reviews in Bitbucket Server 4.11, allowing your team to discuss changes to code in the context of a single pull request.

Continue reading »

Service enablement exists to create a frictionless product experience for our customers. Our goal is that our customers can intuitively use our products without having to reach out for help. So how do we create this system? Read on to learn how we bridged the gap between support and development to better prepare our support teams for releases and incorporate customer feedback into future products.

Continue reading »

Group video chat & screen sharing now supports 20 teammates

Sometimes typing alone makes it hard to get your point across, and that's why it’s important to have a single-click video chat experience at the ready. Video chat is super helpful when discussions in HipChat get more complex. And now, you can invite even more of your teammates to these important conversations. We’ve increased our video chat and screen sharing participant limit to 20 teammates. This means our video experience supports those small ad-hoc conversations just as well as the times you need to broadcast announcements across the team.

Continue reading »

With the release of collaborative editing, Confluence combines the speed of creating on your own, with the advantages of working together. See who's editing the page with you, and see their changes in real time. Collaborative editing in Confluence uses shared drafts, so there's no need to merge because you're all working on the same page. Changes are automatically saved and synced so there's no need to ever manually save. Your only decision is when to publish the changes.

Continue reading »